26: Dave Glaser Owner Of Fit Life Champions

Meet Dave Glaser, he’s the owner of Fit Life Champions in Denver, Colorado. At Fit Life Champions they train busy adults that want to improve their mental health, decrease stress, and boost energy.  After a few years in business, he discovered a passion for mentoring personal trainers to build a business, mastering online training and eventually opening their own gym. Dave is certified by the NSCA, NASM, and Precision Nutrition.

We talk fitness, meal prep, overcoming obstacles and his battles with depression and anxiety. I hope you enjoy this great conversation with Dave and get a few tips to improve your life.

Listen To The Podcast
IMG_3576

Dave Glaser

CERTIFIED STRENGTH & CONDITIONING SPECIALIST
The Certified Strength and Conditioning Certification is the gold standard in the industry which allows Dave to train the best athletes anywhere in the world online and in-person at a private studio in Denver, Co.

EXPERIENCED MENTOR AND BUSINESS COACH
Systems based business coaching to help personal trainers reach their goals. Education, experience, and leadership training enables Dave to coach personal trainers to scale their businesses to serve more clients.

OWNER FIT LIFE CHAMPIONS
Fit Life Champions specializes in women 25-40 years old with a history of trauma who want to become stronger physically, mentally, and emotionally. FLC offers safe training programs online, in-person, paired with nutrition programs.

LEARNTOMEALPREP.COM #PREPWARS
As a sports nutritionist, Dave coaches clients from a “fuel to perform” philisophy to be the best before, during and after competition. Dave coaches clients with an online meal prep workshop that helps you to balance and prepare for your busy schedule.

Books & Links From The Episode

Links For Dave Glaser

Book Recommendations From Dave

Get Dave's Upcoming Book

 Aspire Higher

 

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

This instant classic explores how we can change our lives by changing our habits.

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY
The Wall Street Journal • Financial Times

In The Power of Habit, award-winning business reporter Charles Duhigg takes us to the thrilling edge of scientific discoveries that explain why habits exist and how they can be changed. Distilling vast amounts of information into engrossing narratives that take us from the boardrooms of Procter & Gamble to the sidelines of the NFL to the front lines of the civil rights movement, Duhigg presents a whole new understanding of human nature and its potential. At its core, The Power of Habit contains an exhilarating argument: The key to exercising regularly, losing weight, being more productive, and achieving success is understanding how habits work. As Duhigg shows, by harnessing this new science, we can transform our businesses, our communities, and our lives.

 

The Big Leap: Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level

 

With over 100,000 copies sold, New York Times bestselling author Gay Hendricks demonstrates how to go beyond your internal limits, release outdated fears and learn a whole new set of powerful skills and habits to liberate your authentic greatness. Fans of Wayne Dyer, Eckhart Tolle, Marianne Williamson, and Gabrielle Bernstein will discover the way to break down the walls to a better life.

Now updated with new research, the book that has changed millions of lives with its insights into the growth mindset.

After decades of research, world-renowned Stanford University psychologist Carol S. Dweck, Ph.D., discovered a simple but groundbreaking idea: the power of mindset. In this brilliant book, she shows how success in school, work, sports, the arts, and almost every area of human endeavor can be dramatically influenced by how we think about our talents and abilities. People with a fixed mindset—those who believe that abilities are fixed—are less likely to flourish than those with a growth mindset—those who believe that abilities can be developed. Mindset reveals how great parents, teachers, managers, and athletes can put this idea to use to foster outstanding accomplishment.

In this edition, Dweck offers new insights into her now famous and broadly embraced concept. She introduces a phenomenon she calls false growth mindset and guides people toward adopting a deeper, truer growth mindset. She also expands the mindset concept beyond the individual, applying it to the cultures of groups and organizations. With the right mindset, you can motivate those you lead, teach, and love—to transform their lives and your own.

Praise for Mindset

“A good book is one whose advice you believe. A great book is one whose advice you follow. This is a book that can change your life, as its ideas have changed mine.”—Robert J. Sternberg, co-author of Teaching for Wisdom, Intelligence, Creativity, and Success

“An essential read for parents, teachers [and] coaches . . . as well as for those who would like to increase their own feelings of success and fulfillment.”—Library Journal (starred review)

“Everyone should read this book.”—Chip Heath and Dan Heath, authors of Made to Stick

“One of the most influential books ever about motivation.”—Po Bronson, author of NurtureShock

“If you manage people or are a parent (which is a form of managing people), drop everything and read Mindset.”—Guy Kawasaki, author of The Art of the Start 2.0

Connect On Social